Forgive me

My prayer.

For anyone I have hurt with my words or actions, I am sorry, please forgive me.

For anyone I have judged in anger I am sorry Please forgive me.

For anyone I tried to control, boss or try to manipulate to get my own way, I am sorry please forgive me

For those I did not help when I was able to I am sorry please forgive me.

For those I refused to listen to who needed to talk I am sorry please forgive me.

Father in Heaven I am sorry for every time I have withheld the love you gave me from another and refused to forgive, help me to forgive and please forgive me

For anyone I had not forgiven I am sorry I forgive you and hope you can forgive me. I ask God to bless you with His love and mercy.

 

Forgiveness is a two way street. You cannot expect of be forgiven if you are not willing to forgive. Jesus taught us that forgiveness is love. We need to be accountable for our own actions. My sin is not greater or less than any other persons. Our sins nailed Jesus to the cross. He paid the debt so we could be forgiven. So as we have been forgiven we need to forgive.

2 thoughts on “Forgive me

Leave a Reply

