Where Do I Go From Here

My life has been like a river.
Breaking free from my mother”s womb,
I came into this world with a quite a splash.
At times the river was calm, smooth as glass, and crystal clear.
Yet once around the bend,
it became violent and out of control with rage.
I feel as if life”s rapids will drown me.
Its rough and icy grip pulls me deep into a watery hell.
No escape from the river”s rage.
Yet as quickly as the river had grabbed hold,
it released me into a body of water much larger than the river.
I feel myself tremble with fear of the unknown
yet still I proceed to float without effort for the moment.
Where do I go from here?
Unsure of the answer I take a breath and surrender myself
to this water of life and continue on this journey.

Leave a Reply

