Why Write?

Some ask why do I write?

I write for various reasons.

Writing can be therapeutic.

It can be inspirational.

I can write to encourage another,

to show empathy, and concern.

I write to educate others.

I write to share a piece of my life,

in hopes of helping another,

letting them know that they are no alone.

I write when I am inspired.

This list can go on and on,

just like the variety of my writing.

I write to journal my thoughts,

I write poetry and fictional writings.

I write lessons hoping to share what I have learned.

I write because that is what I do.

Leave a Reply

