Eye of the Dragon

Art by Julie Sheppard / Water color and ink

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I looked deep into the eye of the dragon. I could smell his breath as he breathed through his nostrils. Something burned deep within him.

I was not afraid. I spoke not a word. Smoke came from his nostrils. His anger burning hotter within in him.

I was close to his face as I stared into his eye. I saw the red flame burning. His anger was growing. Still I was not afraid.

I looked deep into the eye of the dragon. Then I turned and walked away. I conquered my fear. I am not afraid!

One thought on “Eye of the Dragon

  1. Reblogged this on emotionalpeace and commented:

    God my Heavenly Father did not give me a spirit of fear! He gave me a spirit of power and of love and a sound mind. I will not be controlled by fear, paranoia, terror, or anything of this world. Jesus gave me power and authority to tread over these things, and through Jesus I have the victory!

    Like

Leave a Reply

