Letters from God (ficitonal letters based on people in the Bible) Dear Serpent

Dear Serpent in the garden,

     You hid in the garden waiting for your chance to strike. You found Eve walking in the garden alone and you spoke to her. You asked her a question that you knew the answer to.

 You did this not to see if she knew the answer, but to cause her to question and doubt what I had spoken to Adam. She had been told that she could eat of every fruit of the garden but of the tree of knowledge of good and evil. That if she ate of its’ fruit she would die. This had been the only command that I had given to them.

    When you told her that she would not die but be filled with knowledge you caused her to doubt Me. You knew that she would not die immediately in her physical body but that the death was spiritual. It is that sin causes death, and being disobedient to My instruction is sin which would separate them from Me and without Me they would have no life.

     I had breathed My spirit into Adam giving him life. Separating us causes death. She listened to you and disobeyed me believing your lie. Not only did she eat the fruit she brought it to Adam who then also ate of the fruit. By causing one to sin you caused the other to sin.

   You are devious in your plans. You think that you have won and destroyed what I have created. You introduced sin to man when you knew what sin does.

     Just as when you rebelled against Me and I had to cast you out of heaven. Now because of the sin of Adam and Eve they have been cast out of Eden. Yet what you did not realize was that I already had a plan to redeem men of their sins. You serpent are cursed and shall crawl on your belly. Then it will be through the woman which you did deceive shall come the One who shall crush you and redeem that which you have cursed. I will send My Son to this world to pay the price for the sins of men so that they will be saved from death. You have lost already. These are My children and you cannot have them.

     You have sealed your fate. I Am the Alpha and the Omega the beginning and the end. What you have done is temporary but My love is eternal. My children shall return to Me for I Am the Good Shepherd and I will go after the lost and bring them home again.

I Am the One True God

Read
Genesis 3, 2:16, 2:7
Revelation 1:8, 21:6, 22:13
John 10:1-18
fictional letter
One thought on “Letters from God (ficitonal letters based on people in the Bible) Dear Serpent

Leave a Reply

