10.Letters from God (fictional letters based on people in the Bible)Dear Joseph (Regarding your brothers)

Dear Joseph,

(Regarding your brothers)

     Relationships between brothers are often difficult and filled with strife. There is jealousy and quarreling. The older ones often bully the younger. The younger child is often favored by one parent or the other. Your relationship you have with your brothers is no exception. Your father so loved your mother Rachel, and your brothers were born to Leah who he had been tricked into marrying by their father. This would divide any family. Then your mother died giving birth to your younger brother Benjamin. After her death your father treated you differently than your brothers who were Leah’s children. You and Benjamin were all he had left of your mother. He elevated you above your brothers, and this caused them to resent you.

     Then the dreams came to you. They despised you more as you shared them with your family. They ridiculed you and made jokes about your dreams. Even though these dreams did come from Me. Then your father blessed you with a special coat. They felt they were being treated unfairly, and rebelled all the more. Their resentment turned towards hate. When you found them neglecting their duties their anger flared. They then chose to do something to you to keep you from exposing what they had done.

      Now you find yourself in a dark pit which is where Reuben had convinced them to do without killing you first. This was what all your other brothers wanted to do. You do not understand why they feel the way they do towards you. You see them as your brothers. What they have done to you is something you do not understand. You are terrified, alone in a dark hole not knowing what their plans are for you. I tell you “Do not be afraid. I am with you. I will turn what they have done to you into a blessing not only for you, but for a nation.” I must let you know that it will not be an easy road that you are about to travel. There will be things that will happen to you that you will not understand and will make you feel as if I have abandoned you. I tell you, do not lose your faith I will be with you even when you do not see or feel My presence. What your brothers’ have devised to harm you with, I will turn for your favor and My glory. Be faithful my child, and I will elevate you in a way you could not dream of on your own. I am with you always.

Love,

Your Abba Father

Genesis 37, Genesis 50:20

 

6 thoughts on “10.Letters from God (fictional letters based on people in the Bible)Dear Joseph (Regarding your brothers)

    1. No it is not easy. I still remember standing before a judge being falsely accused and condemned by my accuser losing everything precious to me hearing the verdict ruled against me I felt crushed beyond belief and God speaking gently to me can you forgive them even now? and my response did not hesitate but a cry of not my will God but Yours, so I will.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I am so sorry you had to go through that. A guy in my CR step study group had a similar experience, took him 4 trials to get cleared of the false charges. Certainly will cause you yo hold grudges and question faith…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

