Nothing ( an insomniacs rambling)

Why am I here?
Why can I not sleep?
I sit and stare at nothing,
For nothing is here.
No one to talk to
at this late hour.
Not that I have anything to say.
The Nothing grows inside of me.
Devouring me from within.
I no longer care,
I just sit here and stare.
No thoughts or reason,
No needs or care.
Nothing is inside of me.
Empty words upon this screen.
I could just as easy
type the ABC”s.
No one would care,
it is as if I am not here.
So who cares
No one and nothing.

This is the rambling
of a sleep deprived mind.

Leave a Reply

