17.Dear Thief (Letters from God Volume II)

Dear Thief on the cross,

    Did anyone in the crowd know your name? Did they even care that you were there, hanging by my Son? Does it matter to you?  I want you to know that as you were there beside my Son, admitting your own guilt I cried for you. You looked at my Son and you knew Him for who He really was. You did not meet until that painful moment. Yet you defended Him.

   What did it feel like when He looked and spoke to you? Were the tears you cried from the pain of the cross or were they tears of joy. As He has received you, I also have received you. You were forgiven as soon as He spoke to you. Everything in your past is now gone. I loved you then and I love you more now. You are my precious child. Your sins were washed from you with His blood.

   Yet unlike some who do not know the physical pain of the cross you know that pain just as My Son does. You dear child are now an example to those who now live amongst men that no matter what you have done it is never too late as long as there is breath in you, and that you confess My Son to be your Savior, you are saved. Your sins are forgotten and My Love then takes its’ place.  Thank you, My child for believing in me.

 

Love, 

    Your Heavenly Father

 

 

Read

Luke 23:32-43

One thought on “17.Dear Thief (Letters from God Volume II)

Leave a Reply

