20. Dear Abel (Letters from God Volume II)

Dear Abel,

     You are the second child of Adam and Eve. You are also my child. I love you my son. You are obedient and faithful to Me. You made a proper offering to me. You worked tending to the flock and you offered the best that you have raised.

     Your brother was jealous of your offering and became angry with you because I did not accept his offering. You showed him concern when you saw that he was not happy. He then asked you to go to the field with him where he killed you. His action came as a great surprise to you because you were his brother and you loved him.

     I love you and you are now with me.  I know you miss your mother and father. I will care for them and they will be blessed with a son. They will name him Seth. He is not you, but he will be their child and I will comfort them.

    Do not be afraid for Cain. I will place a mark on him to warn others not to take his life. He will not have an easy life, but he will live with the consequences of his actions. Live in peace with Me my child and know My love.

Love,

 Your Heavenly Father

   

Read

Genesis Chpt. 4

One thought on “20. Dear Abel (Letters from God Volume II)

Leave a Reply

