Procrastination/Don’t Put It Off Till Tomorrow

 

    There is one thing I am very good at. I procrastinate doing things on a very regular basis. There are things that I know that need to be done, but they are not immediately important. Right now I am procrastinating as I write this. I have a pile of socks and laundry that I need to go through and put away, as well as some other household chores that have pile up while I was laid up last week. Now that I am feeling a little better, I know I should be tackling these chores, (which I did start) but instead here I am typing these words. Guilty I am procrastinating putting off for later can be done right now.

   This makes me think about the parable of the ten virgins. Half of these virgins kept themselves prepared for the groom to arrive and the other half went about their days doing what they pleased for the moment and not preparing for His return.( Matthew 25:1-12) Now I have to ask myself am I prepared for the return of my Lord Jesus? Am I doing everything that I can to be ready to be His bride? We His children are His bride, and we need to prepare ourselves today for His return. We do not know the exact day and hour but He is coming!  Be ready and prepare yourself as a bride prepares for her wedding day we must prepare for His return. Do not wait for a more convenient time, right now is the time to get right with Him.

Leave a Reply

