REJECT OR ACCEPT / Which do you choose?

When Jesus came into this world He came as a baby, and grew into a man. A world that was created through Him, He entered in the least threatening manner. He did not come in as a great ruler, and force His will upon us. He did not attack and kill the enemy and take the throne as ruler of this world. He did not condemn us. He taught us about love and forgiveness. People were drawn to Him not because He spouted rules and regulations, but because He was gentle and meek. He did not Lord His position over anyone. He walked among the people and ate with them. He laughed with them and even cried with them. He who is the Son of God, would sometimes ask ‘Who do you say that I am?’ and not say ‘I am Lord and you will do as I say or else.’ He did say that if you love me you will keep my commands. He addressed the hypocrisy of the Pharisees, and taught us the depths of our sins and the consequence of sin. He taught us the need of repentance. He taught us to love those who hate us. He told us to bless those who curse us. When he told His disciples not to refuse the children from coming to Him, I believe He was not just speaking about the age of the young children, but of anyone who came desiring to truly be with Him. He accepted us with love knowing all of our faults and wrong doings. People change as they grew to know Him and developed a personal relationship with Him. I am changing every day as I grow closer in my relationship with Jesus. Not because I have to, but because I desire to have a better relationship I choose to understand and follow His commands and teachings. He loves me perfectly even though I am not. He does not reject me but accepts me, and receives me into His loving arms. With all of this the why do we continue to judge and condemn each other, in and out of church. We continue to see with haughty eyes. We act like we are better just because we go to church and read our Bibles. One church judges another. We can be so critical of each other we lose sight of the love of Jesus. One of my favorite chapters in the Bible is 1 Corinthians 13. Without love I am nothing but a noisy cymbal. I am working on changing this attitude in myself. I repeat the Serenity Prayer and try to change the things that I can and that I need to and learn to love others as Jesus loves me.

A recent conversation has inspired this post and I hope it inspires others to learn what the love of Jesus can do for you. I am choosing to accept His love and share it by not rejecting another but seeing them through His eyes.

One thought on “REJECT OR ACCEPT / Which do you choose?

Leave a Reply

