Tired

Isaiah 40:30 (NIV)  

Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall;

Are you tired? I know that I am. I am physically and emotionally tired. I feel like I am constantly having one thing or another go wrong and that I am under constant attack. So who do I turn to? I turn to God who gives me rest. God is my refuge and my strong tower.

Deuteronomy 12:10 (NIV)  

But you will cross the Jordan and settle in the land the Lord your God is giving you as an inheritance, and he will give you rest from all your enemies around you so that you will live in safety.

3 thoughts on “Tired

Leave a Reply

