6. Dear Gomer (Letters from God Volume II)

Remembering that God loves me

emotionalpeace

Dear Gomer,

     Why do you run from My love? I married you to Hosea, yet you have been unfaithful as a wife. The love I have for you I have put in him. He does not wait for you to return to him, but he pursues you and brings you back home time and time again. Yet still you wander off. What causes you to do this?

    Why do you reject the love I have for you? I seek after you and you run away. Time after time Hosea has gone after you, only to find you in the bed of another man. I chose you because you needed to be loved, not because of your beauty. I saw what you truly need. Still you rebel against Me and reject My love. If you would only realize that it is My love that causes Hosea to bring you…

View original post 533 more words

Leave a Reply

