Give him your coat…

Good message

See, there's this thing called biology...

“…if someone wants to sue you and take your tunic, let him have your cloak as well;” -Matthew 5:40

….And if someone takes your cloak, do not withhold your tunic as well.”-Luke 6:29

I have honestly been there, in a literal sense as in I gave my actual coat away and in the more metaphorical sense of having turned the other cheek when attacked. I have dropped the rope in a lawsuit and let someone win what they wanted. I understand those words well, I have lived those words. These are not vague, idealistic notions.

In each case, God lead me, so clearly, and it wasn’t easy either. When you are in the right, when justice is on your side, when you feel like a real schmuck, a doormat, surrendering all to someone who is clearly unworthy, it ain’t easy. It takes God Himself leading you and a great…

View original post 240 more words

Leave a Reply

