Gifts of Friendship

Friendship is a gift so treasure it.

myheadintheclouds

A gift from a friend is about more than the present. It is the thought. Especially when the giver tells you when they saw it that it made them think of you.

gifts1

This beautiful Tea Set was given to me a few years back by my dear friend Laura Stevens. When she found this set and learned it was made in Japan she had to get it for me, knowing that I am half Japanese and am fond of things from Japan. I was going through a very difficult time and she was there for me. She told me if I had to sell it to help me pay my bills I could and it would not hurt her feelings. As hard as times have been I have not been able to let go of this beautiful gift. For it is not the dollar value of the gift that matters…

View original post 132 more words

Leave a Reply

