Story Monday: What Really Helps Me With Depression

Russell J. Fellows

Long time no see. I’ve been absent for a couple of months, completely unexpected, for a few different reasons. The chaos that entered my life almost half a year ago still plays a great roll in devouring my time, but I can’t blame it wholly for why I’ve been away.

The real reason I’ve been away, the reason I didn’t write even with the limited time I had available to do so, was I had no desire to write or blog or do anything.

Depression has been a companion of mine for most of my life. There are times that are darker than others. As a teenager, there were a few times where I walked the razor’s edge of suicide. Gun in hand, loaded and pointed, but thankfully the trigger stayed still.

Those were really dark days.

I’ve had many ups and downs in the years since, but honestly the…

View original post 650 more words

Leave a Reply

