Sit and Rest

Rest from labor, rest from worry, fears and doubts.

myheadintheclouds

img_0046-1

Photography by Julie Sheppard

img_0034-1

Isaiah 14:3-4When the LORD has given you rest from your pain and turmoil and the hard service with which you were made to serve, you will take up this taunt against the king of Babylon: “How the oppressor has ceased, the insolent fury ceased!

Matthew 11:28-29“…Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.” 

Exodus 23:12 (KJV) Six days thou shalt do thy work, and on the seventh day thou shalt rest: that thine ox and thine ass may rest, and the son of thy handmaid, and the stranger, may be refreshed. 

I love old rockers like this one. They are so inviting.

View original post

One thought on “Sit and Rest

Leave a Reply

