Guest Post – Kingdom Daughter

https://kingdomdaughterblog.wordpress.com/2015/12/25/kingdom-daughter/

Galatians 4:6-7

And because you are sons, God has sent forth the Spirit of His son in your hearts, crying out, “Abba, Father!” Therefore you are no longer a slave but a son, and if a son, then an heir of God through Christ.

I never fully understood what it meant when someone would say, “You are a child of God”. I would say, “Ok, so why is my life this way?” See, in my warped mind I thought he punished us for our sins instead of loving us. Sad right? Yes it is. I lived this way for years, not knowing He really did love me. See, I lost my mom when I was six and didn’t have a mother or a father really, even though he recently died just a few years ago. I had my siblings, who who cared for me throughout my childhood. I never had the relationship with a parent. That is, until I let God in. I struggled all my life and thought this is how it is supposed to be. I made my bed, so I had to lie in it right? Boy, was I wrong.

In May of this year, did I truly know that God was the missing link in my life. He was my Father, He was all I needed. When I surrendered all to Him, everything changed and I saw how wrong I had been. He loved me, as horrible as I had been, as much as I had turned away from Him, as much as I had sinned…He loved and accepted me.

We are all children of God, no longer slaves, but an heir of God through Christ.

Now if that is not the best gift, I don’t know what is. I know He is all I need. He is all any of us need. He is the Way, the Truth, and the Life.

From this Kingdom daughter to my Kingdom brothers and sisters, we are His, forever.

I take Him at His word and deed Christ died to save me; this I read
And in my heart I find a need of Him to be my savior, That He would leave His place on high and come for sinful man to die you count it strange, so once did I before I knew my Savior

My Savior loves, My Savior lives
My Savior’s always there for me
My God: He was, my God; He is
My God is always gonna be

– Aaron Shust

 

 

Leave a Reply

