Giving Thanks – December 10, 2016

Ephesians 1:16 Cease not to give thanks for you, making mention of you in my prayers;

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA
Art by Julie Sheppard

Today I give thanks for the friends God has blessed me with.

John 15:12-15   My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you. 13 Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one’s life for one’s friends. 14 You are my friends if you do what I command. 15 I no longer call you servants, because a servant does not know his master’s business. Instead, I have called you friends, for everything that I learned from my Father I have made known to you.

Proverbs 17:17   A friend loves at all times, and a brother is born for a time of adversity.

Friends are gifts from God. They come into your life unexpectedly, and they love by choice not out of obligation. They are not perfect but neither am I. We accept each other for who we are and become better people for the love we share. For the love comes from Jesus who is the friend who sticks closer than a brother.

Brotherly Love painting
Art by Julie Sheppard

Who are you thankful for?

 

10 thoughts on “Giving Thanks – December 10, 2016

  1. My bff Melissa. We’ve been friends since I was 15 and she 13. I’m about to be 43 in another week..so it’s been a long time. She’s battled and survived breast cancer and countless other tragedies have happened to us both but we support eachother and stay afloat. Thanks to God!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

