Giving Thanks December 19, 2016 – Thankful That I Am Not Who I Used To Be

Thanks to Jesus that because of Him I am not who I used to be,  because the person I was is dead and I was raised with Christ Jesus. I am cleansed in the blood of Jesus and I have been redeemed. I have been baptized by water and by His Spirit. Please take a moment and listen to the words of this beautiful and moving song. It is one of my favorites by this talented Christian band.

https://www.facebook.com/TheRighteousBluesBand/

Luke 15:32  ‘But we had to celebrate and rejoice, for this brother of yours was dead and has begun to live, and was lost and has been found.'”

Colossians 2:13  When you were dead in your transgressions and the uncircumcision of your flesh, He made you alive together with Him, having forgiven us all our transgressions,

Romans 6:11  Even so consider yourselves to be dead to sin, but alive to God in Christ Jesus.

I am thankful that though I was dead in my sin the blood of Jesus cleanses me and redeems me and now Jesus lives in me, and I live for Him because He died for me.

Questions

  1. If you listened to the words of this song is there a verse that has any personal meaning to you?

  2. What song has personal meaning to you in your relationship with Jesus?

  3. What are you thankful for today?

7 thoughts on “Giving Thanks December 19, 2016 – Thankful That I Am Not Who I Used To Be

Leave a Reply

