Psalm 119:28

emotionalpeace

Psalm 119:28 (ESV) 28 My soul melts away for sorrow; strengthen me according to your word!

God gives me strength through His Word.
When I feel discouraged and too weak to take even one step forward,
I can read His Word and find the strength to go on.
When all seems hopeless,
I can read His Word and find the hope I need and not give up.
When I feel rejected and unloved,
I can read His Word and know that He loves me and will never leave or reject me.
When I feel like a failure,
I can read His Word and find the victory in Jesus Christ.
When sorrow and grief overwhelm me,
I can read His Word and find comfort.

Everything that I need God gives to me. I need to not lean on my own understanding but seek the Lord and trust in Him. He…

View original post 210 more words

Leave a Reply

