Are you listening?

It is more than hearing what is being said but listening.

emotionalpeace

A thought came to me, and it is about listening. I volunteered at the local library today and was working in the audio book section. I remembered that someone had once told me that they did not like listening to audio books. At the time it was just a simple comment. I love books, whether I am holding one in my hands or listening to one on CD, I enjoy what is being said. I am listening. Even when I am reading a book, I am listening to what the author is saying. I do not try to interrupt the author, and I do not just hear what they are saying, I am listening.

If I am in a church service or at home reading my Bible, I am listening. God speaks to me through His Word. I do not want to just hear the Word. I want to listen…

View original post 557 more words

Leave a Reply

