Just A Thought January 26, 2017

As I am brewing my ginger root tea I recall a person that I had previously given some of this tea to before and what they said.  They had told me they were not a tea drinker. My response is that is okay but I still wanted them to have it because it has healthy reasons to drink it and that they should think of it like my medicine. Most medicine we do not like the taste of. Proof of that is look at children’s medicine and all the ways they have flavored it to get the children to take their medicine. You don’t have to like the medicine but it helps your body when you are not well. Even as adults we are not crazy about taking medicine but when we are sick enough we will because it will help us get better.

Revelation 10:9
And I went to the angel and said, “Give me the small scroll.” “Take it and eat it,” he said. “It will make your stomach bitter, but in your mouth it will be sweet as honey.”

Jeremiah 15:16
Your words were found and I ate them, And Your words became for me a joy and the delight of my heart; For I have been called by Your name, O LORD God of hosts.

Ezekiel 3:3
He said to me, “Son of man, feed your stomach and fill your body with this scroll which I am giving you.” Then I ate it, and it was sweet as honey in my mouth.

We may not like all that God tells us in His Word but His Word is nourishment to our body as well as our spirit. We take it in and it becomes a part of us and it heals us from within. For it is written that man does not live on bread alone but by every word that comes from the mouth of God. Matthew 4:4.

There are plenty of things in this life that we do not like. They are rules and laws we do not want to live by, but the commands of God are for our good. They are given to protect us from being harmed or doing harm. His Word is life. His Word is Jesus.

There are a lot of health benefits to ginger root and one thing I use ginger root in is my ginger root tea. One thing it helps with is blood sugar levels. I make it for my upset stomach. Here is how I brew my tea.

Ginger Root Tea

Take a fresh ginger root and grate it bark and all. If you do not have a tea pot with a strainer or a diffuser  you can still brew it in a sauce pan and drain the root as you pour it in a pitcher. Use distilled water and bring it to a boil add the grated root and simmer for at least five minutes. Then while still hot pour into a pitcher with a couple of sticks of cinnamon which is good for diabetics. You can drink this hot or cold. The other health benefits of both ginger root and cinnamon can easily be looked up on line. Drink to your health.

5 thoughts on “Just A Thought January 26, 2017

  1. Julie, I enjoyed this post. It reminded me of Psalm 19:7-11, concerning the effects of “the law, the statutes, and the fear of the Lord, sweeter than honey and the honeycomb. Moreover by them is thy servant warned: and in keeping of them there is great reward.” I pray blessings with your tea. ~ Fran

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love this ! ❤ 🙂 Thanks for the recipe for the ginger root tea. Interesting thing is that I love tea and ginger, so maybe this will be good for me. Thanks also for the beautiful message.

    Blessings,
    K Marie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

