When we put on the “armor of God” – let’s not to forget to “walk humbly”

Tales from the Great Adventure

We aren’t fighting against human enemies but against rulers, authorities, forces of cosmic darkness, and spiritual powers of evil in the heavens. Therefore, pick up the full armor of God so that you can stand your ground on the evil day and after you have done everything possible to still stand. – Ephesians 6:12-13

img_7529 writer Derek Maul

One of my fundamental writing prompts goes like this: “When I’m not sure what direction to take, use a trusted source to point me toward the scriptures, and God’s agenda for my work.”

So that’s what I did this morning. Just a couple of minutes ago I clicked on my link to “Bible Gateway” and I read their “verse for the day.” So now I’m responding to that prompt.

First, here’s some of what I know about how God speaks through the Bible.

  1. The scriptures are not partizan; the Bible never…

View original post 452 more words

Leave a Reply

