Angry At God

BJ Rutledge

I read this verse in my time alone with God today:  “People ruin their lives by their own foolishness and then are angry at the Lord” (Prov. 19:3 NLT).  The NCV reads like this:  People’s own foolishness ruins their lives, but in their minds they blame the Lord.”

As I read this passage I thought about the many people I’ve talked with over the years who have made a series of bad choices with bad results – who couldn’t believe God would allow the consequences they were facing.  They may have had good intentions, but the direction of their lives – the choices they actually made – we those that led to some of the consequences they faced.  Even though many of these people would never verbalize it: “in their minds they blame the Lord.”

As I journaled a few notes on this and other verses, I remembered that my time alone with God is…

View original post 230 more words

Leave a Reply

