I have not lived

I was born and I am alive,

but I have not lived.

I breath air and blood flows through my veins,

but still I have not lived.

I have survived.

I have struggled and even had to fight.

I have loved and lost

but I still not lived.

I have danced and sang songs

but still I have not lived.

I need to do better than this.

God did not give me life to just survive, or to merely exist. Yet that is all I have done. I say it is time for another change in my life. Time to start living life and not just surviving.

John 10:10  “The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I came that they may have life, and have it abundantly.

And I will make of you a great nation, and I will bless you with abundant increase of favors and make your name famous and distinguished, and you will be a blessing dispensing good to others.

9 thoughts on “I have not lived

Leave a Reply

