Joy comes in the morning

headintheclouds746

Psalm 30 (ESV)

Joy Comes with the Morning

A Psalm of David. A song at the dedication of the temple.

img_0001

 I will extol you, O Lord, for you have drawn me up
    and have not let my foes rejoice over me.
O Lord my God, I cried to you for help,
    and you have healed me.
O Lord, you have brought up my soul from Sheol;
    you restored me to life from among those who go down to the pit.[a]

Sing praises to the Lord, O you his saints,
    and give thanks to his holy name.[b]

img_0004For his anger is but for a moment,
    and his favor is for a lifetime.[c]
Weeping may tarry for the night,
    but joy comes with the morning.

img_0005

As for me…

View original post 323 more words

Leave a Reply

