You’ve lost that feeling

Friends come and go, marriages are ending in divorce even in Christian homes. Love dies and relationships end.

Do you feel distant from God? Has the passion you once had for Him burned out?

This song came into my mind and it was like God was telling me that He was singing this song to His children who have grown distant from Him. He has never left you. He is faithful and true. He has never betrayed you or abused you. The pain you feel He did not cause but maybe you blame Him or wonder why He let you what hurt you happen. I do not know why you feel the way you do. I can only tell you that He is still here for you, no matter how far you have gone and how cold your heart may have grown, He loves you and will never stop loving you. He is waiting with open arms to comfort you and dry your tears. His love for you is eternal and nothing can stop Him from loving you. He wants you to come home. Turn back to Him and let Him love you. It is up to you to return to the love you lost because He never left you and He has not given up on you either.

Hosea 3 (ESV) Hosea Redeems His Wife

And the Lord said to me, “Go again, love a woman who is loved by another man and is an adulteress, even as the Lord loves the children of Israel, though they turn to other gods and love cakes of raisins.” So I bought her for fifteen shekels of silver and a homer and a lethech[a] of barley. And I said to her, “You must dwell as mine for many days. You shall not play the whore, or belong to another man; so will I also be to you.” For the children of Israel shall dwell many days without king or prince, without sacrifice or pillar, without ephod or household gods.Afterward the children of Israel shall return and seek the Lord their God, and David their king, and they shall come in fear to the Lord and to his goodness in the latter days.

6 thoughts on “You’ve lost that feeling

  1. I think every Christian passes through spiritually dry places in their life, what is often called spiritual winter. I’ve been there lately. I’m not mad at God or hurt there just isn’t a lot going on inside. I’ve felt quiet for months now. I’m not disturbed by it because I’ve been here before and I know ran will eventually, come to the desert and winter ends in spring. I lie like fallow ground awaiting new growth. Even now seeds sown long ago may just be beginning to sprout. God will never abandon me and my feelings are only feelings. He holds my reality and my purpose.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes there have been many times in my life that I have felt that way as well. Yet tonight when this song came to my mind it was like He was singing it. Crying out to His children how much He loves them and wants them to come back. I love that in my physically down time He fills me with so much that inspiration comes from every direction. The night before i was the sunset and moon rise and tonight this old Righteous Brothers song. I don’t like the pain I have been in the last two weeks but I love seeing Him work in my life and all around me. Yet I can remember the times in my life when for what ever reason I did grow distant from Him, and how it was not an instantaneous distance but a step by step till I turned only to see that I no longer felt the closeness I had known. I am only grateful that in the last few years no matter what has hit me and the devastation of being falsely charged and arrested and legally removed from my daughters life and my mothers death immediately after, I have never felt closer to God in my life. I have not felt happy and have felt heartbroken, but I have found a joy that I did not know was possible before. It is a joy that can only come from God who strengthen me when I feel I cannot go any further. I am so glad to see you back on wordpress you have been dearly missed your words encourage and inspire and we need people like you to remind us of His love. God bless you Pam.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think I’ve been overwhelmed by opinion and the flood of words during this election season. I’ve felt timid about adding to it. I read in Ecclesiastes that dreams and many words are useless; fear God. Everything that comes to me as far as writing now is about how people are treating each other and behaving over this election and maybe I’m just a chicken to write what’s on my heart but I feel like we’re drowning in a sea of opinion. I want whatever I write to be Truth. Simple, clean, Truth,….like those two words; fear God. I don’t know, maybe I’m just a confused old lady but my joy never leaves me because Jesus never leaves me even when I feel far away, I’m not. It’s just a silly dream. Love you, Julie. God bless and keep turning that pain over to God to allow Him to make something beautiful and true from it.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you Pam for being open with me and sharing yourself. I would like to encourage you to write what God lays upon your heart. I understand the hesitation with all the negative and hateful behavior we are witnessing in the world today. I recently had to deal with my own hesitation before I wrote my post Rant! Feminists, Protests and Jesus!
    https://emotionalpeace.wordpress.com/2017/01/30/rant-feminists-protests-and-jesus/
    I had started writing it one night then thought it was too harsh but the very next day as I read a couple of posts by two other bloggers I got the nudge I needed to finish it. There is a time to keep my words to myself but this ended up being one of those times when silence was not what God wanted from me. I know if God has given you something it is important and He has chosen you to share what He has given to you. You are His daughter and His love shines through you.

    Like

  3. Hi,
    This is a great blog for Christians.
    I know Shannon from Blessings.
    I met you at Danny’s party. Maybe you can check out my blog.
    I blog at MostlyBlogging.com where I offer blogging tips to bloggers. I also host 10 blogging events each month including Meet and Greets like Danny.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

