What is haunting you?

It has been months since October and Halloween is over. Yet the things that truly frighten us and cause us to run or hide are still here. They hide inside each of us. Things that were done to us or things that we have done. The skeletons we try to keep hid in our closet. Unfortunately the door to that closet eventually is opened and a skeleton or two pops out. You can try to put them back. Hide even from yourself and pretend nothing was ever wrong. Being an ostrich with your head in the sand only leaves your rear exposed.

We can pretend and put on masks but the truth is always there even if it is hidden and buried. We may be deceiving the world with our masks and costumes, but the one we are truly trying to deceive is ourself.

If guilt is what haunts you have you done something or felt that you have done something wrong? You may hide behind the mask of justifying your actions. You had good reasons what ever they may have been. Yet something inside of you is screaming you have hurt someone, even if you did not intend to do so.

You can fear judgment and condemnation. We live in a world that loves to point fingers. Everyday you will hear about the wrongs someone has done. Even if the person is innocent they are found guilty by the majority and their lives are harmed.

Shame can hinder you from being the person you truly are. God made you a new creation when you received Jesus as your Lord and Savior. Yet because we lived a shame filled past we do not feel worthy. We do not realize that there is nothing we could do to win God’s love. He loves us because He is merciful and gracious.

This list can easily go on and fill volumes of books if I wanted to continue all the fears in this world but I am going to stop here. What ever fears may be haunting you and those fears are real. I know I have my own fears that I battle on a regular basis. What I want to do now is remember that I have a mighty God, and that He is my shield and strong tower. That no matter how many weapons are formed against me they will not prosper. Does this mean that I will never get hurt? Sorry the answer to that is no. I will get hurt again but nothing will separate me from the love of God. Nothing can take my life because I have eternal life through Jesus. Fear not is written 365 times in the Bible. I think God new we would face fear on a daily basis. It is in Jesus that we have hope and a future. Things will happen that may scare you and cause you to be afraid. Use these things as warnings to be on guard. Run to the Father and He will protect you. He loves you.

Here are a few verses on fear not;

Bible Verses About Fear Not (KJV) 

Isaiah 41:10 – Fear thou not; for I [am] with thee: be not dismayed; for I [am] thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

Psalms 34:4 – I sought the LORD, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.

1 John 4:4 – Ye are of God, little children, and have overcome them: because greater is he that is in you, than he that is in the world.

Romans 15:13 – Now the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that ye may abound in hope, through the power of the Holy Ghost.

Numbers 23:19 – God [is] not a man, that he should lie; neither the son of man, that he should repent: hath he said, and shall he not do [it]? or hath he spoken, and shall he not make it good?

Exodus 20:20 – And Moses said unto the people, Fear not: for God is come to prove you, and that his fear may be before your faces, that ye sin not.

Habakkuk 3:2 – O LORD, I have heard thy speech, [and] was afraid: O LORD, revive thy work in the midst of the years, in the midst of the years make known; in wrath remember mercy.

find daily verses here on this website;

http://365fearnots.com/index.php/votd/

 365 Fear Nots: Verse Of The Day

  • Psalm 066:16

    Come and hear, all you who fear God, And I will declare what He has done for my soul.

    Psalm 66:16 (NKJV)

    Biblical Truth: The psalmist was given a heart for prayer, worship the Lord and encourage others by declaring the spiritual blessings God has provided to you.

    The post Psalm 066:16 appeared first on 365 Fear Nots.

 

One thought on “What is haunting you?

Leave a Reply

