The Marriage Triangle: The Power of Prayer #LoveWins

This Thing Called Life . . .

Please visitTRCto read more of the great articles in this issue!

Devote yourselves to prayer 
with an alert mind and a thankful heart. 

Colossians 4:2, NLT

A couple of weeks ago I went to visit my children who live about two hours away. Before I drove off, Rick and I held hands while he prayed over me. This always makes me feel completely covered by God’s love and care, as well as Rick’s. To me, this is no small thing.

Rick and I also pray together before we leave on a trip, or when we go for a motorcycle ride, asking God to bless us during our travels.

Prayer is so important that Jesus made a point of teaching us how to pray inMatthew 6:9-15, NKJVLet’s talk about different ways we can…

View original post 1,448 more words

Leave a Reply

