Meal Time / Food for thought

emotionalpeace

Revelation 3:20 (KJV)

20 Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me.

 Have you ever counted the times food and eating are mentioned in the Bible? I haven’t, so I cannot give an accurate count but what I can tell you is that the topic of food and eating does come up more than once. Matthew 14:13-21 tells the story of Jesus feeding the multitude with on 5 loaves of bread and 2 fish. This story is repeated in Luke 9:10-17. In John 21:17 Jesus tells Peter to feed His sheep. Jesus performed His first miracle at a wedding feast. For Passover Jesus and His disciple gathered for what we now call the last supper.

Matthew 4:4

But He answered and said, “It is written…

View original post 593 more words

2 thoughts on “Meal Time / Food for thought

Leave a Reply

