A Tree Falls

emotionalpeace

Okay it was not the whole tree that fell today but a large portion of tree did fall into our playground today. I actually heard a loud crack light lightning than a woosh as I watched it fall. I am thankful that all the children who live here in the apartments were not home but at school today. This however has lead me to a few thoughts. Here is the first of those.

IMG_0003

Thankfully when this large branch fell no one was hurt and no property damage was done.

IMG_0006

It missed the cars parked next to the playground.

No children were on the playground and it even missed the jungle gym and slide.

IMG_0005.JPG

As I thought about how thankful I was that no one was hurt I began to think about what happens when a brother or sister in Christ falls. Yes they are hurt and much damage is done…

View original post 702 more words

2 thoughts on “A Tree Falls

Leave a Reply

