A Verse From My Mom’s Bible 1 Corinthians 13:13

1Corinthians13vs13

1 Corinthians 13:13

1 Corinthians 13 is one of my favorite chapters in the Bible. Over the last few years it has been my go to scripture when I have been faced with a problem or under attack. It has taught me how to conduct myself and how to love those who do not love me. So as I read through the pages of my Mom’s Bible it touches my heart that a verse in this chapter meant enough to her for her to underline. Giving us more in common. Though she is gone I can read the same pages she touched and see which ones stood out for her.

9 thoughts on “A Verse From My Mom’s Bible 1 Corinthians 13:13

  1. 1 Corinthians 13 is so good. I love how God just puts it all in perspective…right in between chapters 12 and 14, Paul is just going off on spiritual gifts, and he just has this beautiful interlude of all these things he just talked about ceasing one day, and the only thing remaining is love. Beautiful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

